7th Jul, 2020

Warriors will open season against Tigers

Rob George 19th Jul, 2019

A MIDLANDS derby with Leicester Tigers at Sixways will kick off the 2019/20 Gallagher Premiership season for Worcester Warriors.

Alan Solomons’ men completed their first-ever league double over Leicester last season and also beat the Tigers in the Premiership Rugby Cup at Welford Road.

They will welcome the Tigers to Sixways on Saturday, October 19 on the opening day of the Premiership season which kicks off six weeks later than usual due to the Rugby World Cup taking place in September.

Last season’s Premiership runners-up Exeter Chiefs will be early-season visitors when they come to Sixways on Sunday November 3 for a match that will be televised live by BT Sport (kick-off 3pm).

Last season Warriors took two valuable bonus points from a titanic struggle against Exeter which the Chiefs eventually won by three points.

Sale Sharks – beaten at Sixways in April – will be the visitors in round five on November 30 with newly-promoted London Irish due at Sixways for the big Christmas fixture on December 28.

New Year home matches include a derby against Wasps on the weekend of January 25, Bath (February 15), Northampton Saints (March 7), Gloucester (March 21), Harlequins (April 11) and Bristol Bears (April 25).

Reigning Premiership champions Saracens, who were beaten by Duncan Weir’s last-gasp penalty at Sixways at the end of last season, will bring down the curtain on Warriors’ home programme on the weekend of May 30.

The derby against Gloucester at Kingsholm will be televised by BT Sport and will be played on Friday December 20 (kick-off 7.45pm).

Warriors will be aiming to play home games on Saturday afternoons but fixtures are subject to change for TV coverage.

The domestic season for Premiership clubs will begin with the Premiership Rugby Sevens at Northampton on September 13 and 14 followed by four consecutive rounds of the Premiership Rugby Cup between the weekends of September 21 and October 12.

Worcester Warriors 19/20 Gallagher Premiership fixtures

Sat 19 Oct       Leicester Tigers (H) 3pm

Sat 26 Oct       Northampton Saints (A) 2pm

Sun 3 Nov       Exeter Chiefs (H) 3pm | BT Sport

Sat 9 Nov        Harlequins (A) 3pm

Sat 30 Nov      Sale Sharks (H) 3pm

Fri 20 Dec       Gloucester Rugby (A) 7.45pm | BT Sport

Sat 28 Dec       London Irish (H) 3pm

Sat 4 Jan          Saracens (A) 3pm

*Sat 25 Jan      Wasps (H) 3pm

*Sat 15 Feb      Bath Rugby (H) 3pm

*Sat 22 Feb      Bristol Bears (A) 3pm

*Sat 29 Feb      Leicester Tigers (A) 3pm

*Sat 7 Mar        Northampton Saints (H) 3pm

*Sat 21 Mar      Gloucester Rugby (H) 3pm

*Sat 28 Mar      Wasps (A) 3pm

*Sat 11 Apr        Harlequins (H) 3pm

*Sat 18 Apr       Exeter Chiefs (A) 3pm

*Sat 25 Apr       Bristol Bears (H) 3pm

*Sat 9 May        Bath Rugby (A) 3pm

*Sat 16 May       London Irish (A) 3pm

*Sat 30 May      Saracens (H) 3pm

*Sat 6 Jun          Sale Sharks (A) 3pm

*Sat 13 Jun        Gallagher Premiership Semi-Finals

*Sat 20 Jun       Gallagher Premiership Final

  • The first eight rounds are confirmed but all others are subject to change.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Worcester Observer newspaper.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.


Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.