Online Editions

3rd Dec, 2021

Te'o named in Lions' summer tour of New Zealand

Aaron Wise 19th Apr, 2017 Updated: 19th Apr, 2017

WARRIORS Ben Te’o has been named in Warren Gatland’s Lions squad to tour New Zealand this summer.

The Worcester centre made his England debut under Eddie Jones in the Autumn Internationals and also impressed in England’s RBS 6 Nations campaign.


The British and Irish Lions 2017 squad:


Rory Best (Ireland), Dan Cole (England), Taulupe Faletau (Wales), Tadhg Furlong (Ireland), Jamie George (England), Iain Henderson (Ireland), Maro Itoje (England), Alun Wyn Jones (Wales), George Kruis (England), Courtney Lawes (England), Joe Marler (England), Jack McGrath (Ireland), Ross Moriarty (Wales), Sean O’Brien (Ireland), Peter O’Mahony (Ireland), Ken Owens (Wales), Kyle Sinckler (England), CJ Stander (Ireland), Justin Tipuric (Wales), Billy Vunipola (England), Mako Vunipola (England), Sam Warburton (Wales)


Dan Biggar (Wales), Elliot Daly (England), Jonathan Davies (Wales), Owen Farrell (England), Leigh Halfpenny (Wales), Robbie Henshaw (Ireland), Stuart Hogg (Scotland), Jonathan Joseph (England), Conor Murray (Ireland), George North (Wales), Jack Nowell (England), Jared Payne (Ireland), Jonathan Sexton (Ireland), Tommy Seymour (Scotland), Ben Te’o (England), Anthony Watson (England), Rhys Webb (Wales), Liam Williams (Wales), Ben Youngs (England)


Tour schedule:

3 June: New Zealand Barbarians

7 June: Blues

10 June: Crusaders

13 June: Highlanders

17 June: Maori All Blacks

20 June: Chiefs

24 June: New Zealand – First Test

27 June: Hurricanes

1 July: New Zealand – Second Test

8 July: New Zealand – Third Test



Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Property Finder 24/7

Search for properties in Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands.

Book an Advert

Book your newspaper advert with our online advert creation tool.