Online Editions

19th Oct, 2021

Team News: Hougaard and Mills return for Saints clash

Aaron Wise 17th Nov, 2017 Updated: 17th Nov, 2017

FRANCOIS Hougaard and Ryan Mills return from injury for tomorrow’s Aviva Premiership clash with Northampton Saints at Sixways (kick-off 1pm).

Springbok Hougaard is set for his first appearance of the season after missing the start of the campaign through international duty and injury, and links up with Jono Lance in the half-back combination.

Mills is also back in the side after a quad injury sustained in September against Gloucester, and partners Jackson Willison in the centres.

Chris Pennell is restored to the starting line-up at full-back and joins a back three which includes Bryce Heem and Josh Adams.

In the pack, Ethan Waller starts in the front row against his old club next to Jack Singleton and Nick Schonert, with the latter making his first Premiership appearance since picking up an ankle injury against Wasps in early September.

Skipper Donncha O’Callaghan and Will Spencer form the second row, whilst GJ van Velze makes his comeback from concussion in the back row alongside Alafoti Faosiliva and Sam Lewis.

Matti Williams is among the replacements as he recovers from a fractured hand, while Gareth Milasinovich, Michael Dowsett, Sam Olver and Dean Hammond are all rewarded with a place in the squad after impressing in the recent cup competitions.


Warriors side to face Saints:

15 Chris Pennell, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Jackson Willison, 12 Ryan Mills, 11 Josh Adams, 10 Jono Lance, 9 Francois Hougaard, 1 Ethan Waller, 2 Jack Singleton, 3 Nick Schonert, 4 Donncha O’Callaghan (C), 5 Will Spencer, 6 Alafoti Faosiliva, 7 Sam Lewis, 8 GJ van Velze

Replacements: 16 Matti Williams, 17 Ryan Bower, 18 Gareth Milasinovich, 19 Pierce Phillips, 20 Christian Scotland-Williamson, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Sam Olver, 23 Dean Hammond


Saints side to face Warriors: 

15 Harry Mallinder, 14 Ken Pisi, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Luther Burrell, 11 Tom Collins, 10 Stephen Myler, 9 Cobus Reinach, 1 Alex Waller, 2 Mikey Haywood, 3 Kieran Brookes, 4 Michael Paterson, 5 Sam Dickinson (C), 6 Tom Wood, 7 Jamie Gibson, 8 Teimana Harrison

Replacements: 16 Reece Marshall, 17 Francois van Wyk, 18 Jamal Ford-Robinson, 19 Alex Moon, 20 Mitch Eadie, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Piers Francis, 23 Ben Foden


Property Finder 24/7

Search for properties in Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Worcester Observer.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Worcester Observer newspaper.