Santa Claus is coming to Worcester - The Worcester Observer

Santa Claus is coming to Worcester

Worcester Editorial 30th Nov, 2015 Updated: 19th Oct, 2016   0

FATHER Christmas will be visiting Worcester on his sleigh again this year with the help of the Worcester Lions.

The sleigh will be touring the city’s streets throughout December, usually starting at about 6.15pm on weekdays, and 5.15pm at weekends

Santa Claus will be accompanied on his rounds by Worcester Lions members, friends and Guide and Scout groups from across the city.

Funds raised will be given to numerous good causes.




Here’s where Santa Claus will visit in Worcester between now and December 22

Tuesday, December 1


Monarch Drive area

Wednesday, December 2

Norton (Talavera)

Thursday, December 3

Norton (Salamanca)

Friday, December 4

Nunnery Wood

Saturday, December 5

St Peter’s (West)

Sunday, December 6

St Peters (East)

Monday, December 7

St Johns (Winchester Avenue)

Tuesday, December 8

Cherry Orchard

Wednesday, December 9

Kempsey

Thursday, December 10

St Peters (East)

Friday, December 11

St Peters (West)

Saturday, December 12

Blanquettes

Sunday, December 13

Lower Wick

Monday, December 14

Lower Wick / Cormorant Rise

Tuesday, December 15

Warndon Villages (Long Meadow / Great Meadow)

Thursday, December 17

Warndon Villages (Harleys)

Friday, December 18

Warndon Villages (Harleys)

Saturday, December 19

Warndon Villages (Berkeleys)

Sunday, December 20

Holt Heath

Monday, December 21

Warndon Villages (Berkeleys)

Tuesday, December 22

Warndon Villages (Lyppards)

Santa will also be at Sainsbury’s Blackpole store on Saturday, December 19.

More information on Santa’s routes can be found at Worcester Lions Club’s website www.e-clubhouse.org/sites/worcesteruk/

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.

Subscribe

Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Recruitment

Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.