19th Feb, 2019

Father Chirstmas is coming to Worcester with help from the city's Lions

Rob George 2nd Dec, 2018

FATHER Christmas will kick off his tour Worcester with his sleigh and the help of the Worcester Lions.

The sleigh will be touring the city’s streets throughout December from this evening (Sunday), usually starting at about 6pm on weekdays and 5pm at weekends.

He will be accompanied on his rounds by Worcester Lions members, friends and Guide and Scout groups from across the city.

Funds raised will be given to numerous good causes. Lions care about every penny they collect and ensure that every penny counts.

Every penny collected going to good causes and not on administration.

Visit www.worcesterlionsclub.org.uk or www.facebook.com/worcesterlionsclub for more.

The planned street visits are:

Sunday, December 2 – St Peters (Grasshopper Avenue)

Monday, December 3 – Norton

Tuesday, December 4 – Henwick (Monarch Drive)

Wednesday, December 5 – Cherry Orchard

Thursday, December 6 – St Johns (Sentinel Close to Willis Place)

Friday, December 7 – Dines Green

Saturday, December 8 – St Peters (Primrose Crescent)

Sunday, December 9 – Lower Wick

Monday, December 10 – St Johns (Cormorant Rise / Lower Wick)

Tuesday, December 11 – Ronkswood / Nunnery Wood

Wednesday, December 12 – Tolladine

Thursday, December 13 – Nunnery Wood

Friday, December 14 – St Johns (Winchester Avenue)

Saturday, December 15 – Blanquettes

Sunday, December 16 – Warndon Villages – (Berkeleys Powderham Avenue)

Monday, December 17 – Claines

Tuesday, December 18 – Warndon Villages (Harleys Haines Avenue)

Wednesday December 19 – Warndon Villages (Harleys Topham Avenue)

Thursday, December 20 – Warndon Villages (Berkeleys Corfe Avenue)

Friday December 21 – Warndon Villages (Lyppards)

Saturday December 22 – Holt Heath

Heart2Heart Dating

Looking for love? Start searching to find a new date on heart2heart dating.

Car Finder 24/7

We've written reviews to help you find a car you'll love to drive.

Property Finder 24/7

Search for properties in Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands.

Announcements

Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.