Father Chirstmas is coming to Worcester with help from the city's Lions - The Worcester Observer

Father Chirstmas is coming to Worcester with help from the city's Lions

Worcester Editorial 2nd Dec, 2018   0

FATHER Christmas will kick off his tour Worcester with his sleigh and the help of the Worcester Lions.

The sleigh will be touring the city’s streets throughout December from this evening (Sunday), usually starting at about 6pm on weekdays and 5pm at weekends.

He will be accompanied on his rounds by Worcester Lions members, friends and Guide and Scout groups from across the city.

Funds raised will be given to numerous good causes. Lions care about every penny they collect and ensure that every penny counts.




Every penny collected going to good causes and not on administration.

Visit www.worcesterlionsclub.org.uk or www.facebook.com/worcesterlionsclub for more.


The planned street visits are:

Sunday, December 2 – St Peters (Grasshopper Avenue)

Monday, December 3 – Norton

Tuesday, December 4 – Henwick (Monarch Drive)

Wednesday, December 5 – Cherry Orchard

Thursday, December 6 – St Johns (Sentinel Close to Willis Place)

Friday, December 7 – Dines Green

Saturday, December 8 – St Peters (Primrose Crescent)

Sunday, December 9 – Lower Wick

Monday, December 10 – St Johns (Cormorant Rise / Lower Wick)

Tuesday, December 11 – Ronkswood / Nunnery Wood

Wednesday, December 12 – Tolladine

Thursday, December 13 – Nunnery Wood

Friday, December 14 – St Johns (Winchester Avenue)

Saturday, December 15 – Blanquettes

Sunday, December 16 – Warndon Villages – (Berkeleys Powderham Avenue)

Monday, December 17 – Claines

Tuesday, December 18 – Warndon Villages (Harleys Haines Avenue)

Wednesday December 19 – Warndon Villages (Harleys Topham Avenue)

Thursday, December 20 – Warndon Villages (Berkeleys Corfe Avenue)

Friday December 21 – Warndon Villages (Lyppards)

Saturday December 22 – Holt Heath

Recruitment

Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Worcester Observer.

Subscribe

Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.